Completed: Unicorn Messenger Bag

I recently completed this crochet Unicorn Messenger Bag. My brother asked me to make one after seeing the Teddy Bear Messenger Bag I made at Christmas for my nephew.

I used the same pattern from Ana Paula Rimoli’s Amigurumi On The Go book and added a unicorn applique instead of a teddy bear face. At first I tried to make the unicorn face round, like the bear but with white yarn and then pointy ears and was going to add a unicorn horn but it was not looking like a unicorn face. So I found the Ragdoll Unicorn pattern from Spin A Yarn Crochet and made it smaller and only one sided (so not a stuffy) to create the unicorn applique. It was a bit fiddly and a lot of sewing but I think it turned out well.

I used Red Heart Super Saver in Navy for the bag and Loops & Threads Impeccable for the Unicorn and colours from my stash for the rainbow hair and unicorn horn.

Leave a comment

Filed under animal pattern, awesomeness, Crochet, Purses & Bags

Leave a comment