Jellyfish Cushion

Here is the completed Jellyfish cushion that I have been working on for my niece. I had completed the body pieces but had not sewn them together for a few weeks. I also changed the tentacles, I crocheted them rather than following the knitting pattern and I made four large ones and five small tentacles that have a curled effect. I also crocheted the eyes rather than embroidered them on.

I used Loops & Threads Swirled Ombre and the yarn was nice but it had more grey and white than the purple and blue that I was hoping for. The stripes are fairly even and the stripes lined up in the back very well too which I didn’t even try to do. It is quite a large cushion, it is photographed on a dining room chair and it is slightly wider than the width of the chair. I had to put a lot of stuffing in it! I have to ship this for Christmas (along with other gifts) so now i need to find a big box. At least it is light!

The pattern is from Let’s Knit Magazine issue 145 and designed by Zoe Halstead.

2 Comments

Filed under animal pattern, awesomeness, Crochet, knitting, magazines, Pillows & Cushions

2 responses to “Jellyfish Cushion

Leave a comment