WIP: Jellyfish Pillow

I started working on this jellyfish or sea creature cushion that I first posted about back in July. It is from Let’s Knit Magazine Issue 145 and I am making it for my niece. It is going to be a nice large size for a cushion. I have finished both body pieces and am now working on the legs. I had bought Loops & Threads Ombre coloured yarn in purples and blues which has a nice striping effect but unfortunately a lot of the yarn seems to be grey and white rather than the purple:

The skein was very misleading and also very loosely wound so it has kind of made a mess while I have been working. Anyway, should be done fairly soon and I’ll have it sewn and stuffed and with a little face on it!

Leave a comment

Filed under animal pattern, decor, knitting, magazines, Pillows & Cushions

Leave a comment