Crocheted Arrows Beanie

I am currently working on a new hat – this is the Crocheted Arrows Beanie from Knit Simple Magazine Fall 2013 issue. I am not making it with different coloured stripes so the arrow part of the title is not very evident. It is a crocheted hat, and has an interesting pattern, made up of slip stitches at the top and bottom of the chain, with single crochet stitches in the centre 15 stitches. All stitches are done through the back loop so the fabric is quite textured.

I have been trying to make a hat with this skein of Loops & Threads Impeccable Tweed yarn in black that I have had for a while. My first hat turned out ridiculously small so I ripped it out and started over. This one seems to be turning out fine so far as I can tell.

Leave a comment

Filed under accessories, Crochet, hats, magazines

Leave a comment